Charging options

The Shell™ system offers a wide range of charging options, so that even in retrospect a simple Shell™ can be turned into a professional industrial tablet for private users. The series solutions are listed below. For special requirements please contact us directly.

 

 

 

 

Lightning_Kabel_200b

Using the Apple Lightning Connector or Standard Connector (not shown)

For private users, it is usually sufficient to charge the tablet in the case via the Apple-typical Lightning connector or the standard connector. To do this, the supplied waterproof plug is opened and the charging plug is inserted into the tablet. Please note that the shell system is not waterproof during the charging process. Only after disconnecting the charging plug and closing the plug is the shell system waterproof again. For the 1x daily charging this effort is portable.

 

Wasserdichter_Connector_200


Charging - possible even under water!

If it is necessary to charge the iPad while it is enclosed waterproof in the case, the first available option is the Charging Connector. It is screwed to the case, and on one end it has a USB (male) connector, which can be connected to the Apple adapter. Tools are not required.

This is the option that tends to be chosen by sailors who screw on the connector only once a day.

The end of the cable with the USB connector is not waterproof.

Video

 

Car-Cradle_Connector_200

car cradle connector
For aiShell™ and GoShell™

For professional applications there is the Car Cradle Connector. This is screwed permanently waterproof to the housing (no tools required). With this accessory the Shell™ can be plugged into the following different charging stations and charged there. If the Car Cradle Connector is screwed to aiShell™ or GoShell™, the tablet can no longer be removed.

Car-Cradle_200

Car Cradle with Car Cradle Connector

For aiShell™ and GoShell™

The Car Cradle is particularly useful for users who need to plug and unplug their device frequently during the day. This is why it is increasingly being used in fire brigade vehicles. If the Shell™ is equipped with the Car Cradle Connector, it can be automatically charged in the Car Cradle. With this solution, the housing does not have to be opened and therefore always remains watertight. Like the Quicksnapper, the Car Cradle can either be screwed directly to walls/tables or mounted with a RAM-202 or many other RAM mounts. RAM-Mounts are not included in the standard scope of delivery.

Video

aiRack_200

Charging multiple devices simultaneously

The aiRack is particularly suitable for professional users who may have hundreds of iPads in use. If the aiShell™ is equipped with the Car Cradle Connector, it can be loaded together with up to 10 others in the aiRack. This makes loading and unloading even faster. Several aiRacks can be accommodated in one server rack.

Charging_Clip_web

aiShell™ Charging Clip

The Charging Clip is the smaller alternative to the Car Cradle and makes it possible to charge the device in the aiShell™ via Car Cradle connector.

Lademöglichkeiten

Lademöglichkeiten

Für das Shell™ System gibt es vielseitige Lademöglichkeiten, so kann auch im Nachhinein aus einem einfachen Shell™ für den Privatanwender ein professionelles Industrietablet werden. Im Folgenden sind die Serienlösungen aufgeführt. Für spezielle Anforderungen sprechen Sie uns bitte direkt an.

 

 

 

Lightning_Kabel_200b

Nutzung des Apple Lightning-Connector bzw. Standard Connector (nicht abgebildet)

Für Privatanwender reicht in der Regel die Möglichkeit, das Tablet im Gehäuse über den Apple-typischen Lightningstecker oder den Standard Connector zu laden. Hierzu wird der mitgelieferte wasserdichte Stopfen geöffnet und der Ladestecker in das Tablet eingesteckt. Hierbei ist zu beachten, dass das Shell-System während des Ladevorganges nicht wasserdicht ist. Erst nach abziehen des Ladesteckers und verschließen des Stopfens ist das Gehäuse wieder wasserdicht. Für das 1x-tägliche Laden ist dieser Aufwand tragbar.

 

 

Wasserdichter_Connector_200

Laden – selbst unter Wasser möglich! Mit dem  aiShell™ Charging Connector

Soll das iPad im wasserdicht verschlossenen Gehäuse geladen werden, bietet sich als Erstes der Charging Connector an. Er wird  mit dem Gehäuse verschraubt und hat an einem Ende einen USB (A-male)-Stecker, der z.B. mit dem Apple-Netzteil verbunden werden kann. Werkzeug ist hierfür nicht nötig.

Diese Lösung wird gerne von Seglern verwendet, die nur ein mal täglich den Stecker anschrauben.

Das Kabelende mit dem USB-Stecker ist nicht wasserdicht.
Video

 

Car-Cradle_Connector_200

Car-Cradle Connector
Für
aiShell™ und GoShell™

Für die professionelle Anwendungen gibt es den Car Cradle Connector. Dieser wird dauerhaft wasserdicht am Gehäuse verschraubt (kein Werkzeug nötig). Mit diesem Zubehör kann das Shell™ in die folgenden unterschiedlichen Ladestationen gesteckt und dort geladen werden. Wenn der Car Cradle Connector am aiShell™ bzw. GoShell™ verschraubt ist, kann das Tablet nicht mehr entnommen werden.

 

Car-Cradle_200

Car Cradle mit Car Cradle Connector
Für aiShell™ und GoShell™

Das Car Cradle ist besonders nützlich für Nutzer, die ihr Gerät tagsüber häufig ein- und ausstecken müssen. Deshalb wird es zunehmend in Einsatzfahrzeugen der Feuerwehr verwendet. Wenn das Shell™ mit dem Car Cradle Connector ausgestattet ist, kann es automatisch im Car Cradle aufgeladen werden. Bei dieser Lösung muss das Gehäuse nicht geöffnet werden und bleibt somit immer wasserdicht. Wie der Quicksnapper kann das Car Cradle entweder direkt an Wänden/ Tischen verschraubt werden oder mit einem RAM-202 oder vielen anderen RAM-Mounts montiert werden. RAM-Mounts sind nicht im Standard-Lieferumfang enthalten.

Video

 

2018-03-09_aiRack_mit-aiShell_schraeg

Laden von vielen Geräten gleichzeitig

Für professionelle Nutzer, die möglicherweise hunderte iPads im Einsatz haben, ist das aiRack besonders geeignet. Ist das aiShell™ mit dem Car Cradle Connector ausgestattet, kann es zusammen mit bis zu 10 anderen im aiRack geladen werden. Hier geht das Einlegen und Entnehmen noch schneller. Mehrere aiRacks können in einem Serverschrank untergebracht werden.

Charging_Clip_web

aiShell™ Charging Clip
Der Charging Clip ist die kleinere Alternative zum Car Cradle und ermöglicht es, das Gerät im aiShell™ Gehäuse über den Car Cradle Connector zu laden.