Charging options

Charging options

For the aiShell system there are a variety of charging options; a simple aiShell for typical user can be turned into a professional industrial iPad. The standard solutions are listed as follows. Please contact us directly if you have special needs.

App

Lightning_Kabel_200b

Use of the Apple Lightning cable

For private users the option of simply charging the iPad inside the case using Apple's standard Lightning cable is usually sufficient. To do this, the supplied waterproof plug is simply opened, and the cable to charge the iPad plugged in. The system is not waterproof during charging operation. The case is only waterproof again after the connector is pulled out and the plug inserted. For charging only once a day this amount of effort is bearable.

Wasserdichter_Connector_200

Charging – possible even under water!

If it is necessary to charge the iPad while it is enclosed waterproof in the case, the first available option is the charging connector. It is screwed to the case, and on one end it has a USB (male) connector, which can be connected to the Apple adapter. Tools are not required.

This is the option that tends to be chosen by sailors who screw on the connector only once a day.

The end of the cable with the USB connector is not waterproof.
Video

 

Car-Cradle_Connector_200

Car cradle connector

For professional uses there is the car cradle connector. It is permanently screwed waterproof to the case. With this accessory the aiShell can be plugged into the following different charging stations and charged there. Once the car cradle connector has been screwed to the aiShell, the iPad cannot be removed anymore.

Car-Cradle_200

Vehicle mount with integrated charging function

If the aiShell is equipped with the car cradle connector, it can be charged in the car cradle. It can be plugged in and unplugged in a matter of seconds. Moreover, there is no need to open the case anymore, so it always stays waterproof. As such, the mount simultaneously acts as charging station. For delivery drivers who need to connect and disconnect the case many times a day, this option is particularly suitable. It is also finding increasing use in emergency vehicles.
Video

 

aiRack_200

Charging multiple devices simultaneously

Particularly suitable for professional users who may have hundreds of iPads in use is the aiRack. If the aiShell is equipped with the car cradle connector, it can be charged with up to 10 more in the aiRack. Inserting and removing is even faster here. Multiple aiRacks can be stored in one rack. This item will be on sale starting December 2016.

Lademöglichkeiten

Lademöglichkeiten


Für das aiShell System gibt es die unterschiedlichsten Lademöglichkeiten, so kann auch im Nachhinein aus einem einfachen aiShell für den Privatanwender ein professionelles Industrie-iPad werden. Im folgenden sind die Serienlösungen aufgeführt. Für spezielle Anforderungen sprechen Sie uns bitte direkt an.

App

Lightning_Kabel_200b

Nutzung des Apple Lightning-Connectors

Für Privatanwender reicht in der Regel die Möglichkeit, das iPad im Gehäuse auch einfach mit dem Apple typischen Lightningstecker zu laden. Hierzu wird einfach der mitgelieferte wasserdichte Stopfen geöffnet und der Stecker zum Laden in das iPad eingesteckt. Während des Ladevorganges ist das System nicht wasserdicht. Erst nach Abziehen des Steckers und verschließen des Stopfens, ist das Gehäuse wieder wasserdicht. Für das 1x-tägliche Laden ist dieser Aufwand tragbar.

Wasserdichter_Connector_200

Laden – selbst unter Wasser möglich!

Soll das iPad im wasserdicht verschlossenen Gehäuse geladen werden, bietet sich als erstes der Charging Connector an. Er wird  mit dem Gehäuse verschraubt und hat an einem Ende einen USB (A-male)-Stecker, der z.B. mit dem Apple-Netzteil verbunden werden kann. Werkzeug ist hierfür nicht nötig.

Diese Lösung wird gerne von Seglern verwendet, die nur ein mal täglich den Stecker anschrauben.

Das Kabelende mit dem USB-Stecker ist nicht wasserdicht.
Video

Car-Cradle_Connector_200

Car-Cradle Connector

Für professionelle Anwendungen gibt es den Car-Cradle Connector. Er wird dauerhaft wasserdicht am Gehäuse verschraubt. Mit diesem Zubehör kann das aiShell in die folgenden unterschiedlichen Ladestationen gesteckt und dort geladen werden. Wenn der Car Cradle Connector am aiShell verschraubt ist, kann das iPad nicht mehr entnommen werden.

Car-Cradle_200

Fahrzeughalterung mit integrierter Ladefunktion

Ist das aiShell mit dem Car-Cradle Connector ausgestattet, kann es im Car-Cradle geladen werden. Das Einstecken und Herausnehmen geht innerhalb von Sekunden. Außerdem muss das Gehäuse zu keinem Zeitpunkt mehr geöffnet werden, es bleibt daher immer wasserdicht. So ist die Halterung gleichzeitig Ladestation. Diese Lösung ist besonders für Lieferfahrer geeignet, die das Gehäuse mehrfach täglich ein- und ausstecken müssen. Ebenfalls wird sie zunehmend in Einsatzfahrzeugen der Feuerwehr eingesetzt.
Video

aiRack_200

Laden von vielen Geräten gleichzeitig

Für professionelle Nutzer, die möglicherweise hunderte iPads im Einsatz haben, ist das aiRack besonders geeignet. Ist das aiShell mit dem Car-Cradle Connector ausgestattet, kann es zusammen mit bis zu 10 anderen im aiRack geladen werden. Hier geht das Einlegen und entnehmen noch schneller. Mehrere aiRacks können in einem Serverschrank untergebracht werden. Es wird ca. ab Dezember 2016 erhältlich sein.