aiShell™ Car Cradle Ultra Rugged

Product no.: 291131

In stock
can be shipped within 7 days

from 238.99
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
free shipping from 100 €


aiShell™ Car Cradle Ultra Rugged

The Car Cradle is the most professional charging and mounting solution. It is particularly suitable for users who have to insert the housing several times a day into a holder in which it can also be loaded immediately. This is important, for example, for delivery drivers and maintenance personnel, but also for rescue services. It only takes seconds to insert or remove the case from the Car Cradle. The charging process starts automatically and ends automatically after the battery is charged.

Instead of a normal lightning cable or the Charging Connector, the waterproof Car Cradle Connector is attached to the base of the aiShell™ here. It is attached there permanently with two screws. On its underside it has two hard gold plated contact surfaces. After inserting it into the Car Cradle, the device is loaded via this.

  • for aiShell mini / mini+ / Air / 9.7 and 10.5™
  • RAM Mount compatible (not supplied with the product)
  • Material: plastic
  • Cable length: 1m, 1,8m or 3m
  • Connection on the cable end: USB-A male, suitable for Apple iPad adapter
  • Not supplied with the product: aiShell™, iPad, RAM Mount modules, Connector
  • We offer the Car Cradle with or without the Connector.

In the past, extremely strong vibrations, e.g. when used in mining or in unsprung vehicles, led to a reduced charging current. For these extreme requirements we have now developed the Ultra Rugged series. Even with strong vibrations it delivers a charging current of 2A and thus ensures the charging of the iPad during operation.

Existing iPads can be equipped with the Ultra Rugged System. Both the Car Cradle and the Connector need to be replaced. Since the new system works with an increased charging voltage of 9V, older systems could be damaged if they are operated in an Ultra Rugged Car Cradle. Therefore we recommend to always renew all existing systems at the same time to avoid confusion.

The Car Cradle has been developed for vehicle use. The best way to do this is to use the well-known RAM mount modules. You can find an overview here. With these mountings it is of course also possible to mount the system on tables, walls, machines and panes.

However, if the system is to be installed in vehicles in which no holes may be drilled, our "No-Drill" solutions are available. We would also be pleased to advise you personally.

Due to the adjustability of the upper and lower half, the Car Cradle is equally suitable for aiShell 9.7  and aiShell mini+.

 

Videos Car Cradle:

 

To load several devices simultaneously, use the aiRack.

 

 

Learn more about the capabilities of the Shell Concept here.

 

 

 

Current Shell Catalog                                    Manual aiShell™

2018-05-28_aiShell_Flyer_2018__Webshop_Englisch-1                     Handbuch_aiShell_cover

We also recommend

RAM-202U
23.48 *
RAM-201U-B
33.85 *
RAM-201U
37.96 *
RAM-201U-D
70.09 *
RAM-231U
31.11 *
RAM-235U
42.46 *
RAM-271U-12
75.60 *
RAM-271U-2
102.11 *
RAM-313U
69.65 *
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
free shipping from 100 €

Customers who bought this product also bought

aiShell 10™
from 229.00 *
Shell shoulderstrap
29.00 *
RAM-202U
23.48 *
RAM-201U-B
33.85 *
*
Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
free shipping from 100 €

Browse this category: Shell Accessories Shop

aiShell™ Car Cradle Ultra Rugged


aiShell™ Car Cradle Ultra Rugged

Artikel-Nr.: 291131

Auf Lager
innerhalb 7 Tagen lieferbar

ab 239,00

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand



aiShell™ Car Cradle Ultra Rugged

Das Car Cradle ist die professionellste Lade- und Befestigungslösung. Sie ist besonders für Anwender geeignet, die das Gehäuse mehrmals am Tag in eine Halterung stecken müssen, in der es auch gleich geladen werden kann. Dies ist z.B. für Lieferfahrer und Wartungspersonal aber auch für Rettungsdienste wichtig. Es dauert nur Sekunden, um das Gehäuse in das Car Cradle einzulegen oder es heraus zu nehmen. Der Ladevorgang beginnt automatisch und endet nachdem der Akku geladen ist ebenfalls automatisch.

Statt eines normalen Lightningkabels oder des Charging Connectors wird hier der wasserdichte Car Cradle Connector am Fuß des aiShell™ befestigt. Er wird dort dauerhaft mit zwei Schrauben angebracht. Auf seiner Unterseite besitzt er zwei hartvergoldete Kontaktflächen. Nach dem Einstecken in das Car Cradle wird das Gerät hierüber geladen.

  • für aiShell™ mini / mini+ / Air / 9.7 und 10.5
  • RAM-Mount kompatibel (nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten)
  • Material: Kunststoff
  • Kabellänge: 1m, 1,8m oder 3m
  • Anschluss am Kabelende: Netzteil für den Einbau im Auto
  • Nicht im Lieferumfang: aiShell™, iPad, RAM-Mount-Module, Connector
  • Wir bieten das Car Cradle in der Ausführung ohne und mit Car Cradle Connector an. 

Bei extrem starken Vibrationen z.B. beim Einsatz im Bergbau oder in ungefederten Fahrzeugen, kam es in der Vergangenheit zu einem reduzierten Ladestrom. Für diese extremen Anforderungen haben wir nun die Ultra Rugged Serie entwickelt. Selbst bei starken Vibrationen liefert diese einen Ladestrom von 2A und stellt somit das Laden des iPads im Betrieb sicher.

Bereits vorhandene iPads können mit dem Ultra Rugged System nachgerüstet werden. Hierbei wird sowohl das Car Cradle als auch der Connector ausgetauscht. Da das neue System mit einer erhöhten Ladespannung von 9V arbeitet, könnten ältere Systeme Schaden nehmen, wenn diese in einem Ultra Rugged Car Cradle betrieben werden. Daher empfehlen wir, immer gleich alle vorhandenen Systeme gleichzeitig zu erneuern, damit es zu keinen Verwechslungen kommt.

Das Car Cradle ist für den Fahrzeugeinsatz entwickelt worden. Hierfür verwenden Sie am besten die bekannten RAM-Mount-Module. Eine Übersicht finden Sie hier. Mit diesen Befestigungen ist natürlich auch eine Montage an Tischen, Wänden, Maschinen und Scheiben möglich.

Soll das System jedoch in Fahrzeugen verbaut werden, in denen keine Löcher gebohrt werden dürfen, gibt es hierfür unsere "No-Drill"-Lösungen. Gerne beraten wir Sie hierzu auch persönlich.

Durch die Verstellbarkeit von Ober- und Unterhälfte ist das Car Cradle passend für aiShell™ 9.7 und aiShell™ mini+ gleichermaßen.

 

Katalog                                                         Anleitung Car Cradle

aiShell_Flyer_Cover_de                             Car_Cradle_Anleitung_Cover_de

 

Videos Car Cradle:

 

Zum Laden von mehreren Geräten gleichzeitig, können Sie unser aiRack verwenden.

Weitere Produktinformationen

Modell für aiShell™ mini/mini+/Air

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

Basis rund
RAM-202U
20,31 *
Mittelstück 90mm lang
RAM-201U-B
29,39 *
Mittelstück 140mm lang
RAM-201U
31,20 *
Mittelstück 220mm lang
RAM-201U-D
54,09 *
Bügelschraubenbefestigung
RAM-231U
26,30 *
Bügelschraubenbefestigung
RAM-235U
35,52 *
Rohrschelle
RAM-271U-12
64,79 *
Rohrschelle
RAM-271U-2
89,86 *
Rohrschelle
RAM-313U
57,99 *
*

Preis inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versand


Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: Zubehör für aiShell™